Brightside Purple Cassette


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 14 January, 2022

Produced by longtime collaborator Simone Felice and produced, mixed, and engineered by David Baron over two sessions in winter and spring 2021 at Baron’s Sun Mountain Studios in bucolic Boiceville, NY, BRIGHTSIDE the album marks The Lumineers’ first new music in more than two years as well as the band’s most joyous and spontaneous piece of work thus far. The nine-song collection sees The Lumineers’ co-founders/co-songwriters Wesley Schultz and Jeremiah Fraites performing virtually all of the eclectic, effervescent instrumentation, with Baron on a wide variety of keyboards and backing vocals and more by Simone Felice, touring members Byron Isaacs and Lauren Jacobson, famed backing singer Cindy Mizelle (Bruce Springsteen, Dave Matthews Band), The Felice Brothers’ James Felice, and acclaimed singer-songwriter Diana DeMuth.

1. Brightside     
2. Am Radio     
3. Where We Are     
4. Birthday    
5. Big Shot     
6. Never Really Mine     
7. Rollercoaster     
8. Remington     
9. Reprise

Cassette Tapes
Decca Records